Deputy director of the provincial Department of Tourism Trinh Dang Thanh said the province has mobilise all means and forces to ensure absolute safety and security for the participating delegates.

At the press conference (Photo: 

Main streets in Ha Long and Uong Bi cities and Quang Yen town have been decorated to welcome the event.

Delegates from the 21 APEC economies will discuss sustainable development of tourism in the context of a changing world and a vision for sustainable tourism development at the event.

The dialogue is expected to draw 150 delegates from APEC economies, tourism companies and experts from international organisations.

Established in 1989, APEC comprises 21 economies, including Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, the Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, the US and Vietnam.

Source: VNA