National flag of Malta (Photo: eventstodayz.com)

Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh and National Assembly Chairman Vuong Dinh Hue also extended congratulations to Maltese Prime Minister Robert Abela and Speaker of the House of Representatives of Malta Angelo Farrugia, respectively, on the occasion.

Foreign Minister Bui Thanh Son offered greetings to his Maltese counterpart Ian Borg.

Source: VNA