As reported by Xinhua News Agency, Lee said in the letter that he advised the president to invite Lawrence Wong to form the next government. Tharman Shanmugaratnam accepted Lee's resignation and said he will appoint Wong as PM.

Singaporean Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong

Gan Kim Yong and Heng Swee Keat will be deputy PMs in the new government, Wong announced at a press conference. Gan will remain as the Minister for Trade and Industry and replace Wong as the chairperson of the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

Lee Hsien Loong and Teo Chee Hean will be senior ministers in the new cabinet, said Wong, who will remain as the Finance Minister.

Source: VNA