This was reported by the Election Committee of the Mekong Delta’s Kien Giang province, to which Phu Quoc belongs.

A corner of Tho Chau commune

Covering over 1,395 ha, Tho Chau island commune consists of eight islands and islets: Tho Chu, Hon Tu, Hon Cao Cat, Hon Nhan, Hon Kho, Hon Xanh, Hon Cai Ban, and Hon Da Bac.

Tho Chu is the largest and only inhabited island in the commune.

The elections are being held early due to difficult access and extreme weather conditions here.

Source: VNA