At the ceremony. Photo: VOV

Present at the event were Vo Van Thuong, Head of the Communist Party of Vietnam (CPV) Central Committee's Commission for Information and Education and Nguyen Xuan Thang, Chairman of the Central Council for Theory and Criticism of Literature and Arts and Director of the Ho Chi Minh National Academy of Politics.

As many as 96 entries of press agencies and publishers were sent to the jury. Among them, 10 works were selected for B prizes, 13 for C prizes and five for consolation prizes.

In addition, the organizing board also awarded nine units with the most contributions to the development of national literature and arts over the period.

Translated by Chung Anh