At Changi Airport in Singapore

Passengers from these countries will be allowed to present a negative, professionally administered antigen rapid test (ART) taken within two days prior to departure for Singapore. It is an alternative to the reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction tests currently required.

The Government also announced that 23 countries previously deemed by Singapore to be of the highest risk of COVID-19 infections, including Laos and India, will have more border restrictions relaxed, the Straits Times reported.

From November 11, travelers from these countries will be allowed to serve a 10-day stay-home notice (SHN) at home or at a hotel of their choice. They are currently required to do so at an SHN dedicated facility.

Singapore will also add three new vaccinated travel lanes (VTLs), with Malaysia, Sweden and Finland, and increase the daily quota to 6,000 travelers in total from Nov 29. The current daily quota is 4,000 travelers.

Passengers entering Singapore under the VTL scheme do not have to serve a stay-home notice. Instead, they will be required to test negative for COVID-19 two days prior to departure for Singapore, as well as upon arrival in Singapore.

Source: VNA