With 123 yes votes from the 125 lawmakers, the 7th Cambodian N.A. elected Khuon Sudary, who served as the Second Vice President of the 6th N.A., as the President of the 7th N.A.

Hun Manet is now officially the Prime Minister of Cambodia after winning a vote of confidence at the National Assembly on August 22. (Photo: phnompenhpost.com)

Cheam Yeap was elected to remain as the First Vice President of the Cambodian N.A., while Vong Soth became the Second Vice President. In addition, the leadership of the 10 specialized committees of the parliament was also approved.

The Cambodian N.A. also approved the lineup of the Cambodian Royal Government with Hun Manet being the Prime Minister, as well as the list of deputy PMs, senior ministers and heads of ministries, sectors and agencies.

After receiving approval from the N.A., Khuon Sudary and Hun Manet delivered their first speeches at the N.A., clarifying their action programs during their working term, and pledging to work hard for the people and nation of Cambodia.

As scheduled, on August 22 afternoon, members of the government will be sworn in before King Norodom Sihamoni at the Royal Palace in Phnom Penh.

The Cambodian government led by Prime Minister Hun Manet will officially come into operation from August 23.

Source: VNA