(Photo for illustration: baochinhphu)

According to Deputy Spokesperson of MoFA Pham Thu Hang, Vietnam has signed agreements on mutual recognition of vaccine passports with 19 nations, namely Japan, the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, India, Belarus, Cambodia, the Philippines, Palestine, Maldives, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Egypt, Turkey, Singapore, Saint Lucia, the Republic of Korea, Iran, and Malaysia.   

Previously, on April 4, the Ministry of Health announced specific information about Vietnam's vaccine passport issuance process. Vaccine passports are planned to be issued to citizens from April 15.   

Translated by Ha Phuong