The Vietnamese national team (Photo: vietnamnet.vn)

Meanwhile, Indonesia and Malaysia are No.2 seeds, Singapore and the Philippines No.3, and Myanmar and Cambodia No.4.

The No.5 seed group will comprise Laos and Timor Leste or Brunei.

According to the AFF’s latest announcement, the draw ceremony will be held in Bangkok, Thailand on August 30.

Ten teams will be divided into two groups. In the qualifying round, each team will play two home and two away ones.

This year, AFF Cup has a new sponsor, and is renamed as AFF Mitsubishi Electric Cup 2022.

Source: VNA