Rice will be allocated to six provinces to support local people in the light of lean season in 2023.

Under Decision No.1049/QD-TTg recently signed by Deputy Prime Minister Le Minh Khai, Lai Chau province will get nearly 472 tons of rice, Dien Bien 825 tons, Ha Giang 386 tons, Bac Kan 107 tons, Dak Lak 586 tons, and Cao Bang 933 tons.

The Deputy Prime Minister asked the Ministries of Finance, and Labor, Invalids and Social Affairs to take prime responsibility for rice allocation and make reports on the work.

Meanwhile, the people’s committees of the six localities are responsible for provide support for the needy in a timely fashion and in line with regulations.

Source: VNA